Saturday, August 15, 2015

ICC Twenty20 cricket World Cup 2016 schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2016  Introduction:

For a number of travel enthusiasts from across the globe, ICC T20 World Cup 2016 is World T20. Organized by the International Cricket Council(ICC), it is the international chairmanship. Contrary to the popular belief that the event is organized in the gap of four years, the fact of the matter is that it is held on every two years. Since the event came into existence, there has been five tournaments played so far and the adrenalin of the cricket aficionados is up for the 2016 tournament. It is the March-April month that has been scheduled for the commencement of the event. 

T20 World Cup 2016 Starting Date:

The ICC Twenty 20 World Cup 2016 is going to be the sixth ICC Twenty 20 world cup tournament. The International Cricket Council Board has honoured India to host the World Twenty 20 championship next year after its meeting in Dubai on Jan 28, 2015.The tournament is all scheduled to be held in India from 11th March 2016 to 3rd April 2016. Sri Lanka, being the champion of 2015 Twenty 20 are the defending champions. It will be a very opportune moment for India as it will be for the 1st time that the country will be shouldering the responsibility of hosting the major ICC event without collaborating with any other country.

T20 World Cup 2016 Number of Teams:

In the ensuing World Cup, there will be 8 teams that will get the direct qualification to the Super 10 round. However, in order to join the associate members for the qualification round, the bottom 2 ranked teams will be considered.

T20 World Cup 2016 Venues:

The venues for the ensuing T20 World Cup are as follows:
Eden Gardens- Kolkata, 
Feroz Shah Kotla- New Delhi, 
M.A. Chidambaram Stadium- Chennai, 
HPCA Stadium- Dharamshala, 
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium- Bangalore, 
VCA Stadium- Nagpur, 
Wankhede Stadium- Mumbai 
PCA Bindra Stadium- Mohali.

T20 World Cup 2016 Team List:

Total 16 teams are going to participate for the next year ICC T20 World Cup. The team is categorized as the First Round Teams and the Second or Super 8 Round Teams. 
The teams of Oman, Afghanistan, Netherlands, Hong Kong, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe and Bangladesh comes under the First Round Team, whereas  The West Indies, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Pakistan, New Zealand, England, Australia and India will constitute the Second or Super Eight Round team. 
The ninth and tenth teams are yet to be announced. We will update you whenever the name is announced.


Post a Comment