Friday, October 9, 2015

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule Release Date

ICC T20 World Cup 2016

ICC T20 World cup 2016 is all set to hold in India from 11th March 2016 to 3rd April 2016. Many cricket enthusiasts refer ICC T20 World Cup as World T20. The ICC T20 World Cup is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and is held every two years. However, lots of cricket enthusiasts do believe that it is held on the gap of four years. Till now, there have been five tournaments and the next one is scheduled to be held in 2016. In the Months of March and April T20 World Cup event is taken place. This time also the tournament is scheduled to get started in the months of March-April. We are providing ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Format and Important Dates. You can download Twenty20 world cup 2016 time table Free PDF Download

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule Date

The cricket enthusiasts of across the globe will soon get a big reason to enjoy. The 2016 ICC World Twenty 20 is all set to hold in India from 11th March to 3rd April. On January 28, 2015, The International Cricket Council Board awarded India the rights for hosting the World Twenty 20 Championship in 2016. Sri Lanka is the defending champions of World Twenty 20.

T20 World Cup 2016 Playing Teams

The total 16 teams are featured in this tournament. The teams of first round are Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, Scotland, Ireland, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Afghanistan and Oman whereas the teams comprising Second Round or Super 8 Round are India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.
It is important to know here that the ninth and tenth teams are not announced yet. We will update you the moment the name of those teams gets announced.

T20 World Cup 2016 Broadcasting Channels

Nearly 2 months of entertainment is just around the corner. The comprehensive list of the prominent channels where you can see the live telecast of all the matches is given below:
Star Cricket HD: This channel will broadcast all the matches right from the qualifiers round not only in India but also in other Indian neighbouring countries.
Super Sports: Super sports will telecast all the matches in South Africa.
Star Cricket: This is the broadcasting channel that will broadcast all the matches in the countries, like Hong Kong, Singapore and Papua New Guinea. This channel will be broadcasting the matches live from Ireland and Scotland.
PTV: Pakistan Television, popularly known as PTV is the official sports channel of Pakistan and this channel will also telecast the matches in UAE and Saudi Arabia, apart from Pakistan.
MTV: MTV is the sports channel that provides its services in the country like Sti Lanka. This time, MTV will telecast all the matches of T20 from Ireland and Scotland.

ICC T20 world cup 2016 schedule - Time Table pdf


Post a Comment